Joining a Local Coalition

Getting involved in a local coalition may seem daunting, but have no fear!  A Beacon Mental Health (formerly Tri-County Mental Health Services) Prevention Specialist will guide you through the process. Similar to the Northland Coalition, local coalitions have different levels of involvement. Your prevention specialist and coalition leaders will help you determine how to best be involved and how you can be of support.

Coalition Coalition Contact Email
- Laura Bruce, Manager of Prevention laurab@beaconmh.org
Excelsior Springs SAFE Julia Mees, Program Director safedfc@gmail.com
Kearney-Holt CAN Jeanene Morris, Community Prevention Specialist jeanenem@beaconmh.org
Liberty Alliance For Youth (LAFY) Kendra Callaway, Program Director kendra.callaway@gmail.com
Missouri City PERC Jeanene Morris, Community Prevention Specialist jeanenem@beaconmh.org
North Platte CIA Deborah Neel, Community Prevention Specialist deborahn@beaconmh.org
Northland Coalition Emily Barnes, Community Prevention Specialist emilyb@beaconmh.org
Northland TRY Jeanene Morris, Community Prevention Specialist jeanenem@beaconmh.org
Northtown TRY Jeanene Morris, Community Prevention Specialist jeanenem@beaconmh.org
Park Hill CAFY Ashley Halter, Program Director parkhillcafy@gmail.com
Platte County Prevention Coalition Deborah Neel, Community Prevention Specialist deborahn@beaconmh.org
Ray County Coalition Deborah Neel, Community Prevention Specialist deborahn@beaconmh.org
Smithville CIA Jennifer Rhoad, Program Director dfcsmithvillecia@gmail.com
West Platte CIA Deborah Neel, Community Prevention Specialist deborahn@beaconmh.org
Youth With Vision Jerome Bobbitt, Youth Prevention Specialist jeromeb@beaconmh.org
Northland Compass

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.