Joining a Local Coalition

Getting involved in a local coalition may seem daunting, but have no fear!  A Tri-County Prevention Specialist will guide you through the process. Similar to the Northland Coalition, local coalitions have different levels of involvement. Your prevention specialist and coalition leaders will help you determine how to best be involved and how you can be of support.

Coalition Coalition Contact Email
- Vicky Ward, Manager of Prevention vickyw@tri-countymhs.org
- Laura Bruce, Program Development Specialist laurab@tri-countymhs.org
Excelsior Springs SAFE Julia Mees, Program Director safedfc@gmail.com
Kearney-Holt CAN Kat Barrow, Community Prevention Specialist katb@tri-countymhs.org
Liberty Alliance For Youth (LAFY) Kendra Callaway, Program Director kendra.callaway@gmail.com
Missouri City PERC Kat Barrow, Community Prevention Specialist katb@tri-countymhs.org
North Platte CIA Kat Barrow, Community Prevention Specialist katb@tri-countymhs.org
Northland Coalition Emily Barnes, Community Prevention Specialist emilyb@tri-countymhs.org
Northtown TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Oak Park TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Park Hill CAFY Tiffany Van Sickle, Program Director parkhillcafy@gmail.com
Platte County Prevention Coalition Maggie Chandler, Youth Suicide Prevention Specialist and Sherri Miller, Youth Prevention Specialist maggiez@tri-countymhs.org sherrim@tri-countymhs.org
Ray County Coalition Kara White, Program Director karaw@tri-countymhs.org
Smithville CIA Jennifer Rhoad, Program Director dfcsmithvillecia@gmail.com
Staley TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Tonk Nation TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
West Platte CIA Kat Barrow, Community Prevention Specialist katb@tri-countymhs.org
Youth With Vision Sherri Miller and Max Konon, Youth Prevention Specialists sherrim@tri-countymhs.org
maxk@tri-countymhs.org
Northland Compass

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.