Joining a Local Coalition

Getting involved in a local coalition may seem daunting, but have no fear!  A Tri-County Prevention Specialist will guide you through the process. Similar to the Northland Coalition, local coalitions have different levels of involvement. Your prevention specialist and coalition leaders will help you determine how to best be involved and how you can be of support.

Coalition Coalition Contact Email
- Vicky Ward, Manager of Prevention vickyw@tri-countymhs.org
- Laura Bruce, Program Development Specialist laurab@tri-countymhs.org
Excelsior Springs SAFE Julia Mees, Program Director safedfc@gmail.com
Kearney-Holt CAN - northlandcoalition@gmail.com
Liberty Alliance For Youth (LAFY) Kendra Callaway, Program Director kendra.callaway@gmail.com
Missouri City PERC - northlandcoalition@gmail.com
North Platte CIA - northlandcoalition@gmail.com
Northland Coalition Emily Barnes, Community Prevention Specialist emilyb@tri-countymhs.org
Northtown TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Oak Park TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Park Hill CAFY Ashley Halter, Program Director parkhillcafy@gmail.com
Platte County Prevention Coalition Taylor Cline, Youth Suicide Prevention Specialist taylorc@tri-countymhs.org
Ray County Coalition Emily Barnes, Project Coordinator emilyb@tri-countymhs.org
Smithville CIA Jennifer Rhoad, Program Director dfcsmithvillecia@gmail.com
Staley TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
Tonk Nation TRY Diane Pickert, Community Prevention Specialist dianep@tri-countymhs.org
West Platte CIA - northlandcoalition@gmail.com
Youth With Vision Sherri Miller, Youth Prevention Supervisor sherrim@tri-countymhs.org
Northland Compass

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.